This guide is helpful for people who want to reset the device prior to returning or giving it to someone else.
If you are having problems setting up or using your frame please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org
How to reset the frame (note: this will delete all photos on the device):
All instructions are performed on the frame
- From the Slideshow screen, go to the Photo Information screen by tapping on the image you see on the screen.
- In the upper right corner you will see a Menu icon. Tap it.
- This will open a dropdown. From here tap on Settings
- On the bottom of the Settings screen you will see a Reset button. Tap it. This will delete all photos and videos from the device. You will be asked to confirm.
- Wait about 3 minutes then reboot the device. It may reboot on its own.
- When the device comes back up you should see a setup screen. You have successfully reset the device and cleaned out photos.
Tags: Factory reset, remove all data